INTERCESSORY PRAYER COMMITTEE

To promote and encourage a consistent prayer ministry for our church. This ministry provides the opportunity for our church family to pray for missionaries around the world, daily needs of our congregation, and for the needs listed from our Sunday School Classes and Worship.

2025; Jack Lane, Chairman2026: Jackie Meck, Chairman2027: TBD, Chairman

Chad Cockrell Devin Moseley Mary Morgan Alford Anna Minga

 _ (Church-Elected)
 _ (Church-Elected)

MISSIONS COMMITTEE

To oversee the mission ministries of the church. They work with the WMU/WEM and the Evangelism Ministry Committee to train, equip, and deploy mission ministries to our community (Jerusalem and Judea), country (Samaria), and world (ends of the earth) through direct involvement, giving, and prayer.

2025: 2026: 2027:	Randy Calvert, Chairman Amos Belknap, Chairman TBD, Chairman	Vicki Kilpatrick Emery Applegate	Greg Fiser Josh Jordan
		(Church-	Elected)

(Church-Elected)

WMU/WEM EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Nominates female church members to serve on the Church Committee on Committees and the Deacon Nominating Committee.

	Linda Scafidel	Kathy Martin	Charise Wilson
	Grace Mercer	Katie Lewis	Sarah Elliott
2027:		(WMU Presid	ent Appointed)

_____ (WEM Appointed)

____ (Mission & Ministry Woman)

Cindy Townsend, Staff Liaison



This form may also be completed online at FirstBaptistJackson.org/comm-noms.



COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES NOMINATIONS

I Peter 4:10 NKJV says "As each one has received a gift, minister it to one another, as good stewards of the manifold grace of God."

Each year our church has the opportunity to nominate and elect church members who possess these spiritual gifts and talents to serve on the seven church Standing Committees and the Leadership Council within our church. With so much excitement and opportunity ahead for First Baptist Jackson, it is a great time to select men and women from our congregation to work alongside Pastor Chip and our wonderful church staff to guide our church and do Kingdomwork.

The Committee on Committees is charged each year with recommending to the church, the members to serve in these elected positions. This year's Committee on Committees is ready to begin the process, and we humbly ask that you assist us. Here is how each church member can assist:

- Prayerfully consider and nominate men and women for the 16 vacant, church-elected committee positions, by placing their name(s) in the "Church-Elected" lines on this form.
- Remember that nominees for all committees must have been a church member for the last three years.
- If you wish, please feel free to write a comment as to why you feel led to nominate this person and include your name. This is always helpful to the members of the Committee on Committees as they evaluate nominations.
- Find nomination forms at the Connect Center on the second floor, the receptionist desk on the third floor, and on the church's website (FirstBaptistJackson.org/comm-noms).
- Please submit nominations by the deadline of 5:00 p.m., on Monday, October 28, 2024.
- Be prepared to vote on the committee recommendations in November. The date and time of this business meeting will be announced at a later date.

Thank you for submitting nominations to the Committee on Committees. We are very grateful for your help in this process, and we would appreciate your prayers as we seek God's will to select men and women to serve and lead our church.

If you have any questions, please feel free to contact any member of the Committee on Committees or Bruce Warf at bwarf@fbcj.org

Steve Dukes, Chairman	Robin Wise	Matt Collins
David Sullivan	Ashley Moseley	Denise McNemar
Tom Walker	Paul Adcock	Megan Jones

Names in BOLD will be New Committee Members

LEADERSHIP COMMITTEE

To be a helpmate of the Senior Pastor in carrying out the Senior Pastor's leadership role by providing support, accountability and additional insight.

Chip Stevens, Senior Pastor

2027:

 2025: Jeff Zachary, Deacon Chairman Tyler Rosamond, Finance Chairman
 2026: Danny White, Deacon Chairman

Paul Adcock, Deacon Chairman

Gina Moreman Jim Merritt, Personnel Chairman Elizabeth Rich

(Church-Elected)

COMMITTEE ON COMMITTEES

Recommends to the Church the members to serve in positions of the Leadership Committee and the church-elected positions on the Church Standing Committees.

2025:	David Sullivan, Chairman	Ashley Moseley	Denise McNemar
2026:	Tom Walker, Chairman	Paul Adcock	Megan Jones
2027:	Ron Martin, Chairman		

(Church-Elected)

(WMU/WEM Appointed)

FINANCE COMMITTEE

Responsible for the proper expenditures of all funds given to First Baptist Jackson.

2025: Tyler Rosamond Chairman Trey Belcher 2026: John Scarborough, Chairman Matt Castle Tom Walker Angie Antici

2027: **TBD, Chairman**

(Church-Elected)

(Church-Elected)

PERSONNEL COMMITTEE

Mark Haire, Chairman

Responsible for overseeing all church-related personnel and human resources matters.

2025: Jim Merritt, Chairman2026: Brian Fortenberry, Chairman

2027:

Frank Buchanan Thomas Wiley Paula Pratt Pate Shackelford

(Church-Elected)

(Church-Elected)

BUILDING & MAINTENANCE COMMITTEE

To oversee the operation and maintenance needs of the physical plant of our buildings and facilities. The Committee also addresses furnishings, furniture, and décor needs throughout our buildings, and serves as a clearing house for all such recommendations.

2025: Mark Butler, Chairman
2026: Josh Huff, Chairman
2027: Johnny Newell, Chairman

Isaac Parker Paul Adcock

Brad	Switzer	
Ruth	McMillin	

 (Church-Elected)	
(Church-Elected)	

EVANGELISM COMMITTEE

To plan, coordinate, and oversee the training, equipping and deployment of our church members seeking to share the gospel in our community (Jerusalem and Judea), country (Samaria), and world (ends of the earth).

2025:	Danny White, Chairman	Bob Turner	Ron Aldridge
2026:	Don Waller, Chairman	Kyle Alford	Peg Guthrie
2027:	TBD, Chairman		

____ (Church-Elected)

(Church-Elected)

INVESTMENT COMMITTEE

To manage funds of First Baptist Jackson in accordance with the investment policy of the church and any specific provisions as stated in documents creating any endowment of the church.

2025:	Hal Fisher, Chairman	Ann Southerland	Matthew Teel
2026:	Ashley Moseley, Chairman	Art Stevens	Laura Gaddy
2027:	TBD, Chairman		

(Church-Elected)

(Church-Elected)

DEACON NOMINATING COMMITTEE

To evaluate and recommend men to be selected for service as Active, Reserve and Life Deacons.

2025:	Danny White, 2026 Deacon Chairman		
	Dane Gecina, Chairman	Paul Pratt	Emily Green
2026:	David Gibbs, Chairman	Marke Haire	Yonnie Waller
2027:	Mark Rich, Chairman		

(Church-Elected)

(WMU Appointed)